no:carrier’s “Ghosts Of The West Coast” out now

The songs on “Ghosts Of The West Coast” show the American Dream gone wrong with a stalking ex-boyfriend looking for his lost love at the end of the summer (Don Henley’s “The Boys Of Summer”), the perils of fame and showbiz (Belinda Carlisle’s “California”), lost dreams and fortunes leading to homelessness (Tony Carey’s “Room With A View”), and again, lost love (Irish traditional “She Moved Through The Fair”).

Apart from no:carrier’s Cynthia Wechselberger, who sings the somber „She Moved Through The Fair“, the singers are: Melissa Harding („California“), who already worked with artists like Mötley Crüe, Sixx.A.M. and 30 Seconds To Mars, Kalib DuArte („The Boys Of Summer“), who is best known as the lead singer of Audio Terrorist, and Lauralee Brown (“Room With A View”), a well-known singer/songwriter in the San Francisco Bay Area.

no:carrier’s “Ghosts Of The West Coast” set for release May 29

The upcoming cover songs EP from Electro Noire Pop band no:carrier is set for worldwide release on May 29, 2015. The EP will be available digitally on all platforms as well as special CD edition from the bands Bandcamp shop. The EP will feature four unlikely cover versions in no:carriers unique dark electronic style, as well as four different singers: Apart from no:carrier’s Cynthia Wechselberger the EP features Kalib DuArte, Melissa Harding and Lauralee Brown.
The songs are: “The Boys Of Summer” (Don Henley), “California” (Belinda Carlisle), “Room With A View” (Tony Carey) and “She Moved Through The Fair” (Irish Traditional).

Ghosts of the West Coast - Header 2 - April 2015_new

no:carrier to release cover song EP

Electro Noire Pop band no:carrier will release a free four track cover song EP, “Ghosts Of The West Coast” in spring. The EP will be available for free digitally and as special CD edition. The band is also working on a new album to be released later in 2015.

New “Sound Showcase #2″

After a full year with new productions, some great references like the soundtrack for the acclaimed iPad game “Alien Tribe 2″ and the release of no:carrier’s successful album “Wisdom & Failure” we finally compiled a new Sound Showcase for you. Listen to the latest songs, soundtracks and cues here.
A CD edition will be available in two weeks.

Live videos from no:carrier at the Viper Room: Let Me Walk Alone and The Robots (Kraftwerk)

On their tour of California and Nevada no:carrier also played at the legendary Viper Room in Los Angeles/West Hollywood. Now there are two live videos from that show: On is the original “Let Me Walk Alone” from their album “Wisdom & Failure”, the other one a cover version of Kraftwerk’s “The Robots” sung in German and English. Check them out:


“Alien Tribe 2 Soundtrack” now available

Alien Tribe 2 - Soundtrack - Cover_72dpiFinally the three songs from the acclaimed iPad game “Alien Tribe 2″ are now available for download at iTunes, Amazon, Bandcamp, CDBaby and other retailers. In the game a universe sandbox meets real-time strategy and a pinch of tower defense and Master of Orion. Depicted in the haunting Title Theme and the two in-game songs for the outer galaxy where danger lurks and the home galaxy with a more soothing, relaxing song.

no:carrier live shows in California & Nevada, April/May

Wisdom & Failure - Flyer - LIVE_WebWith the new album “Wisdom & Failure” coming out soon, no:carrier will hit US roads for the first time to play five shows in California and Nevada. Here are the dates, most of them are with free admission :-)

• April 21st, 7:00 pm – SAN RAFAEL, CA – Blue Moon Comics, 1560 4th St. – free admission

• April 29th, 9:30 pm – LOS ANGELES/WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA – The Viper Room, 8852 West Sunset Blvd.
Album Release Party with special guest: cover designer Cassidy Bliss Cooper

• May 2nd, 9:00 pm – LAS VEGAS, NV – First Friday, Hub Stage, Casino Center Blvd. – free admission

• May 4th, 6:00 pm – SAN FRANCISCO, CA – BrainWash, 1122 Folsom St. – free admission

• May 5th, 7:00 pm – SAUSALITO, CA – Seahorse, 305 Harbor Dr. – free admission
Special guest: Lauralee Brown

More information and RSVP here.

no:carrier’s “Wisdom & Failure” already available for pre-order including 4 immediately downloadable songs

cover_wisdom_failureThe upcoming album “Wisdom & Failure” – release date April 29th (May 2nd for Germany) – is now available as a digital pre-order on the band’s Bandcamp page. If you pre-order it you can already download four songs from the album, including a new one, “Let Me Walk Alone”. “We’re really excited to get the new songs out, as they’re really special to us, and we hope you’ll like them,” says the band.
Listen and get the album here!

Confession without regret: no:carrier release “Confession EP” – on iTunes, Amazon…

Released on February 24th, 2014, the “Confession EP” brings three new songs that show the bands’ variety. The title song “Confession“ deals with a confession without regret or remorse: „I know what I have done wrong, but can’t regret it or beg for forgiveness,” says Chris Wirsig while singer Cynthia Wechselberger adds: “You confess your faults and then leave – as you know that you can’t stay after this confession.” Stylistically “Confession” dwells in the field of Synthpop/Electropop, the second new song “Hero To A Fool” surprises with acoustic elements – from tuba to clarinette – but still is electronic. “The lyrics are socio-critical. Sadly we are really living in a time where the dumbest man can look like a hero to a fool, as it is said in the song,” says Chris. “A Bright Room” is the most experimental song of the three new works. Feverish surrealistic lyrics just like from a dream (or nightmare), angelic choirs, deep bass. A perfect soundtrack for the next dark mystery thriller…

“The Nine Days’ Queen” – tragic lifestory in a captivating song

cover_theninedaysqueen“Born on a Sunday, destined to fall prey.” This line summarizes the life and destiny of Lady Jane Grey, Queen of England for just nine days. She’s the subject of our new single “The Nine Days’ Queen” that is available digitally now – released (of course) on Sunday, December 8 – at iTunes, Amazon, Bandcamp and others.

A tragic life story woven into a captivating song: “The Nine Days’ Queen” tells the story of Lady Jane Grey who was born into tumultuous, dark times, became the Queen of England for nine days before being dethroned by the real successor of King Edward VI. After several legal struggles Lady Jane Grey was beheaded on February 12, 1554. Musically no:carrier’s trademark dark Electro Noire Pop (already compared to the likes of Kirlian Camera, Dead Can Dance, and as „Portishead meets Depeche Mode“) mingles with medieval instruments and a small orchestra to form a captivating blend of electronic sounds, beats and instruments, with Cynthia’s great voice above all.